Sunny Room for Rent in 2 Bdrm Apt

Boro Park, Bklyn

Nov 2 2016

eamon.email@gmail.com

914 924 9147

Hello,

I am looking for a new roommate ! The room is available now; I hope to find someone by Dec 1. The room is 8' x 13', with one window that looks out on a courtyard. The common space is a big living room and kitchen. It's on the 4th floor of a 2 unit building, in the middle of a residential block. The whole apt gets great light and is pretty quiet. The laundry room in the building is very nice, and I have a good relationship with the super. It's a very nice apartment. $800 is exactly half of the rent; utilities is $40 more.

The building is at the intersection of Fort Hamilton Pkwy and 43rd Street.

Here's a surprising fact about the location: we are 1 block from the D train, and you can get to Grand St in Manhattan in 4 stops. By comparison, the nearby F train take 10 stops before crossing into Manhattan.

Neighborhood amenities: There is a diner, and a few small groceries near by. I bike, and there are a whole lot more restaurant and grocery options in a 3-5 minute biking radius.

I am a 25 year old male. I graduated from Cooper Union Art in the Spring and work for a construction company. I recently started sharing a studio in Bushwick; I'm into craft and making things.

I'm a member of the Park Slope Food Coop and like to cook simple, healthy food. I keep the apartment relatively clean, and take pride in the space, but I'm not super crazy clean.

I am the lease holder, and plan to live here for a long time.

Thanks for looking : )